2012-13 Big 12 Women's Basketball Schedule Released

Mar 20, 2012; Little Rock, AR, USA; Kansas Jayhawks guard Angel Goodrich (3) in the game against the Delaware Blue Hens in the second round of the 2012 NCAA women's basketball tournament at Jack Stephens Center. Kansas defeated Delaware 70-64. Mandatory Credit: Nelson Chenault-US PRESSWIRE

Kansas State and Kansas open the Big 12 season with a Jan. 2nd match-up against one another.

The official schedule was just released for the 2012-13 Big 12 women's basketball season and the Baylor Bears look to start the defense of their conference title against newcomer TCU on January 2. In fact, everyone starts playing just after the new year with Kansas State and Kansas serving as a local highlight in particular. West Virginia opens the conference schedule against Oklahoma for their first ever Big 12 game. Here's the complete rundown below.

2013 Big 12 Women's Basketball Conference Schedule:

Wednesday, January 2
Texas at Iowa State
K-State at Kansas
West Virginia at Oklahoma
Texas Tech at Oklahoma State
Baylor at TCU
Saturday, January 5
Oklahoma State at Baylor
TCU at K-State
Oklahoma at Texas
Iowa State at Texas Tech
Kansas at West Virginia

Tuesday, January 8
Kansas at Oklahoma State

Wednesday, January 9
Iowa State at Baylor
Oklahoma at TCU
K-State at Texas Tech
Texas at West Virginia

Saturday, January 12
TCU at Iowa State
Baylor at Kansas
West Virginia at K-State
Texas Tech at Oklahoma
Oklahoma State at Texas

Tuesday, January 15
Oklahoma at Iowa State

Wednesday, January 16
Baylor at K-State
Texas Tech at Texas
TCU at West Virginia

Saturday, January 19
West Virginia at Baylor
Texas at Oklahoma
Iowa State at Oklahoma State
K-State at TCU
Kansas at Texas Tech

Tuesday, January 22
Texas Tech at West Virginia

Wednesday, January 23
Baylor at Iowa State
Texas at Kansas
Oklahoma State at K-State

Saturday, January 26
Oklahoma at Baylor
Oklahoma State at Kansas
K-State at Texas
TCU at Texas Tech
Iowa State at West Virginia

Tuesday, January 29
West Virginia at Oklahoma State

Wednesday, January 30
Iowa State at Kansas
TCU at Oklahoma
Baylor at Texas Tech

Saturday, February 2
Texas Tech at Iowa State
Kansas at K-State
Baylor at Oklahoma State
Texas at TCU
Oklahoma at West Virginia

Tuesday, February 5
TCU at Oklahoma State

Wednesday, February 6
Kansas at Baylor
Oklahoma at K-State
Iowa State at Texas
West Virginia at Texas Tech
Saturday, February 9
K-State at Iowa State
West Virginia at Kansas
Texas Tech at TCU
Baylor at Texas

Sunday, February 10
Oklahoma State at Oklahoma

Tuesday, February 12
Texas Tech at Baylor

Wednesday, February 13
Texas at K-State
Iowa State at Oklahoma
Kansas at TCU
Oklahoma State at West Virginia

Saturday, February 16
TCU at Baylor
West Virginia at Iowa State
K-State at Oklahoma State
Texas at Texas Tech
Sunday, February 17
Oklahoma at Kansas

Wednesday, February 20
K-State at Oklahoma
Oklahoma State at TCU
Kansas at Texas

Saturday, February 23
Texas at Baylor
Iowa State at K-State
Oklahoma at Oklahoma State
West Virginia at TCU

Sunday, February 24
Texas Tech at Kansas

Monday, February 25
Baylor at Oklahoma

Tuesday, February 26
TCU at Texas
K-State at West Virginia

Wednesday, February 27
Kansas at Iowa State
Oklahoma State at Texas Tech

Saturday, March 2
Texas Tech at K-State
Kansas at Oklahoma
Texas at Oklahoma State
Iowa State at TCU
Baylor at West Virginia

Monday, March 4
K-State at Baylor
Oklahoma State at Iowa State
Oklahoma at Texas Tech

Tuesday, March 5
West Virginia at Texas
TCU at Kansas

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation Kansas City

You must be a member of SB Nation Kansas City to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Kansas City. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Kansas City

You must be a member of SB Nation Kansas City to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Kansas City. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.