clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Official Announcement Coming? Texas, Texas Tech, Oklahoma And Oklahoma State To Reportedly Make The Pac-10 Jump

With the announcement that Nebraska is officially headed to the Big Ten, Chip Brown of reports four Big 12 South schools will make their jump to the Pac 10 official.

Brown reports the following schools will leave the Big 12 for the Pac-10: Texas, Texas Tech, Oklahoma and Oklahoma State.

This leaves the following Big 12 schools without a conference (assuming the Big 12 is, you know, dead): Kansas, Missouri, Kansas State, Baylor and Iowa State.

Per Brown, the announcement from Texas will come next Tuesday (June 15) after its Regents meeting.