clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2010 Big 12 Media Days Schedule

New, 4 comments

The 2010 version of Big 12 Media Days begin on Monday, July 26 at 1:00 p.m. (CT) with Nebraska reps taking the podium. The focus on Nebraska's media session will undoubtedly be their decision to leave the Big 12.

SEC Media Days took place last week.

The local teams -- Missouri, Kansas and Kansas State -- won't start until Tuesday, July 27.

Here's the full schedule (courtesy of, all times ET):

Monday, July 26

2:00 Nebraska: Coach Bo Pelini, WR Niles Paul, DE Pierre Allen, CB Prince Amukamara

2:45 Baylor: Coach Art Briles, LB Antonio Johnson, OT Danny Watkins

3:30 Iowa State: Coach Paul Rhoads, QB Austen Arnaud, RB Alexander Robinson, DE Rashawn Parker

4:15 Texas A&M: Coach Mike Sherman, QB Jerrod Johnson, LB Von Miller, DT Lucas Patterson

Tuesday, July 27

10:00 Missouri: Coach Gary Pinkel, QB Blaine Gabbert, RB Derrick Washington, CB Kevin Rutland

I'm excited to see Blaine Gabbert speak. From my perspective, he's one of the best quarterbacks in the NCAA. Success in college football often depends on the success of your quarterback and the preseason No. 2 team in the Big 12 North has a good one.

10:45 Oklahoma State: Coach Mike Gundy, QB Brandon Weeden, LB Orie Lemon, DE Jamie Blatnick

11:30 Kansas State: Coach Bill Snyder, RB Daniel Thomas, S Tysyn Hartman, OL Zach Kendall

Bill Snyder is back once again for another set of Big 12 Media Days. K-State is predicted to finish above Kansas as the third team in the Big 12 North.

12:15 Texas Tech: Coach Tommy Tuberville, QB Taylor Potts, QB Steven Sheffield, DL Colby Whitlock

Wednesday, July 28

10:00 Kansas: Coach Turner Gill, DE Jake Laptad, CB Chris Harris, OL Brad Thorson

This will be Turner Gill's first slate of Big 12 Media Days. It's his first year on the job so questions with him will focus on his inaugural season in the Big 12.

10:45 Oklahoma: Coach Bob Stoops, DE Jeremy Beal, LB Travis Lewis, WR Ryan Broyles

11:30 Colorado: Coach Dan Hawkins, CB Jalil Brown, WR Scotty McKnight, OL Nate Solder

12:15 Texas: Coach Mack Brown, QB Garrett Gilbert, OT Kyle Hix, DE Sam Acho, DT Kheeston Randall