clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Kansas And Missouri Both Have Player On Defensive End Of The Year Watch List

The preseason watch lists are starting to come out and some local guys are included.

First up is KU's Jake Laptad for the 2010 Ted Hendricks Defensive End of the Year Award.

The award, which began in 2002, is awarded to college football’s top defensive end and is named after three-time first-team All-American Ted Hendricks, who played collegiately at Miami before spending 15 years in the National Football League.

Laptad was KU's defensive team MVP.

Also appearing on the list is Mizzou DE Aldon Smith. He had a breakout year in 2009 with 11.5 sacks and eight of those came against Big 12 offenses.

Here's the complete list of those on the Hendricks Award watch list.

Sam Acho, Texas
Kapron Lewis-Moore, Notre Dame
Pierre Allen, Nebraska
Greg Lloyd, Connecticut
Christian Anthony, Grambling
Kentrell Lockett, Ole Miss
Allen Bailey, Miami
Cliff Matthews, South Carolina
Jeremy Beal, Oklahoma
Josh McNary, Army
Broderick Binns, Iowa
Pernell McPhee, Mississippi State
Da'quan Bowers, Clemson
Bruce Miller, Central Florida
Adrian Clayborn, Iowa
Von Miller, Texas A&M
Jack Crawford, Penn State
Dontay Moch, Nevada
Marcell Dareus, Alabama
Nick Perry, USC
Ricky Elmore, Arizona
Robert Guinn, North Carolina
Jonathan Freeny, Rutgers
Johnathan Rainey, New Mexico
Cameron Heyward, Ohio State
Adrian Robinson, Temple
Datone Jones, UCLA
Greg Romeus, Pittsburgh
Cameron Jordan, California
Kenny Rowe, Oregon
Thomas Keiser, Stanford
Aldon Smith, Missouri
Ryan Kerrigan, Purdue
Chris Walker, Tennessee
Jake Laptad, Kansas
Ryan Winterswyk, Boise State