clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Big 12 Men's Basketball Places Five Players On Naismith Preseason Watch List

Five players from the Big 12 are on the watch list for college basketball's moist prestigious individual honor.

Kansas Jayhawks
Kansas Jayhawks

Five players from the Big 12 have been named to the 2011-12 preseason watch list for the prestigious Naismith Award, which honors the best men's player in college basketball.

Perry Jones III and first-year player Quincy Miller of Baylor, Thomas Robinson of Kansas, Marcus Denmon of Missouri and Khris Middleton of Texas A&M join players from 30 other schools around the country who are candidates for the award.

The selections were made by the Board of Selectors of the Atlanta Tipoff Club. The selection criteria include player performance from the previous year and expectations for the 2011-12 college season. The award will be presented at the 2012 Men's Final Four in New Orleans.