clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Following The Royals Via Twitter

It seems like everyone these days uses some form of social media and twitter seems to be all the rage lately. With that being said, I wanted to make it really easy for everyone who uses twitter to follow Royals players. It's fun to get the perspective of the athletes, especially the minor league guys as you follow them on their path to the big leagues.

In this thread I have compiled a listing of Royals players, both on the major league squad and in the minors who use twitter. I encourage you to read some of their tweets and you will start to learn more about a lot of them before some of them even make it to Kansas City. Some tweet quite a bit, some not much at all, it all depends upon the player.

If you know of any that aren't listed here, feel free to leave their name in the comments-

Kansas City Royals

Billy Butler @BillyButlerKC

Aaron Crow - @acrow43

Jarrod Dyson - @mrzoombiya

Alcides Escobar - @AlcidesEscobar

Jeremy Jeffress - @JeremyJeffress

Joakim Soria - @joakimsoria

 

Omaha Storm Chasers

Louis Coleman - @deltatiger29

Johnny Giavotella - @Gio2bKC

Eric Hosmer - @Hos3KC

Lucas May - @LukedogKC

Vin Mazzaro - @VMazz12

Mike Montgomery - @monty8605

 

Northwest Arkansas Naturals

Christian Colon - @ccalreadykno

Wil Myers - @wilmyers

 

Wilmington Blue Rocks

Kevin Chapman - @ChapStarr

Whit Merrifield - @WhitMerrifield

Alex McClure - @AlexMcClure

 

Kane County Cougars

Chas Byrne - @chasbyrne

Brett Eibner - @Brett_Eibner

Brian Fletcher- @bfletchjr

Murray Watts - @murraywatts

Crawford Simmons - @csimmons32

 

Other Minor Leaguers (not yet seen on any 2011 roster)

Jason Adam - @Jason_Adam9

Lane Adams - @ladamsathlete

Cameron Conner - @CAM_ii_am

Jake Kuebler - @ellskuebler

Jovan Pickett - @JSwipe_It

Matt Ridings - @mattridings

Darian Sanford - @primetimecds

Jason Taylor - @JtMoNe11

 

Remember you can follow our site @sbnationkansascity and Royals Review @royalsreview. I can also be followed @mhays83.