clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 NCAA Softball World Series: Schedule And Match-Ups Get Started Today

After all of the conference tournaments, Regionals and Super Regionals, the 2011 NCAA Division 1 Softball Championship is finally here. The Women’s College World Series is down to the final eight teams — four of which are from the Big 12 — and by next Wednesday, a new winner will be crowned.

The WCWS will move quickly once it begins with a double elimination set-up throughout what is known as bracket play. That includes head-to-head contests that run from today through Sunday, June 5. Then a best-of-three Championship Series begins on Monday and the winner is declared by Wednesday night (unless the winner takes the first two games in the series). All games are being played in Oklahoma City at ASA Hall of Fame Stadium.

You can find each game being played on ESPN or ESPN2 and online at Today’s complete schedule is below (all times Eastern):

Thursday, June 2
California vs. Alabama – 1pm
Oklahoma State vs. Baylor – 3:30pm
Oklahoma vs. Arizona State – 7pm
Missouri vs. Florida – 9:30pm