clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR At Texas Motor Speedway: Greg Biffle Wins Samsung Mobile 500

After a week off, the amount of drama and injuries in a Sprint Cup race settled down with the smooth, easy win by Greg Biffle in the Samsung Mobile 500 at Texas Motor Speedway last night. It was Biffle's first win of the year after several top three finishes already in 2012, and the Vancouver native is having his best season since 2008.

Jimmie Johnson finished in second after leading much of the race. Mark Martin and Jeff Gordon grabbed the next two slots. Johnson started at the pole position.

As for Carl Edwards, he was able to move up to No. 8 from his No. 20 starting position, while Clint Bowyer finished No. 17.

Here are the final results from the 2012 Samsung Mobile 500:

  1. Greg Biffle
  2. Jimmie Johnson
  3. Mark Martin
  4. Jeff Gordon
  5. Matt Kenseth
  6. Martin Truex Jr.
  7. Kasey Kahne
  8. Carl Edwards
  9. Kevin Harvick
  10. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  11. Kyle Busch
  12. Denny Hamlin
  13. Kurt Busch
  14. Jamie McMurray
  15. AJ Allmendinger
  16. Juan Pablo Montoya
  17. Clint Bowyer
  18. Paul Menard
  19. Joey Logano
  20. Marcos Ambrose
  21. Ryan Newman
  22. Aric Almirola
  23. Regan Smith
  24. Tony Stewart
  25. Casey Mears
  26. David Reutimann
  27. Bobby Labonte
  28. Trevor Bayne
  29. Jeff Burton
  30. Landon Cassill
  31. David Gilliland
  32. Reed Sorenson
  33. JJ Yeley
  34. Tony Raines
  35. David Ragan
  36. Brad Keselowski
  37. Dave Blaney
  38. Travis Kvapil
  39. Josh Wise
  40. Mike Bliss
  41. Michael McDowell
  42. Scott Riggs
  43. Scott Speed