clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Royals Vs. Twins: Kansas City Line-Up Announced

The Kansas City Royals might have to rely on the line-up tonight a bit more since Everett Teaford is on the mound making a spot start in the hopes that he can help in a pinch as the Royals open up a series against the Minnesota Twins. The Royals are on a nice little roll with two wins in a row. That might not sound like much but anything sounds great against the backdrop of a 12-game losing streak, which just ended before the Royals starting winning against the Cleveland Indians. As they head out tonight, here KC's announced batting order.

1. Jarrod Dyson (L) CF
2. Alex Gordon (L) LF
3. Billy Butler (R) DH
4. Eric Hosmer (L) 1B
5. Jeff Francoeur (R) RF
6. Mike Moustakas (L) 3B
7. Yuniesky Betancourt (R) 2B
8. Brayan Pena (S) C
9. Alcides Escobar (R) SS

Read more about the Royals at Royals Review. For more news and notes around Major League Baseball, be sure to visit our MLB hub page, Baseball Nation.