clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR At Talladega: Jeff Gordon, AJ Allmendinger Lead Starting Line-Up

Jeff Gordon has won the pole. Several others will be following shortly thereafter. That is, once the weather clears. NASCAR's latest Sprint Cup race is here with the Aaron's 499 at Talladega, and a number of drivers are hoping to add to enough points to make a leap up the Sprint Cup Standings. Jeff Gordon leads the pack today but several drivers are hopeful and some of the favored are scattered throughout.

If you're watching for drivers with local ties, Carl Edwards is No. 7 after Greg Biffle while Clint Bowyer is No. 24.

Here's the complete starting line-up for Sunday's NASCAR race at Talladega:

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. AJ Allmendinger
  3. Marcos Ambrose
  4. Aric Almirola
  5. Kasey Kahne
  6. Greg Biffle
  7. Carl Edwards
  8. Tony Stewart
  9. Michael Waltrip
  10. Matt Kenseth
  11. Trevor Bayne
  12. Juan Pablo Montoya
  13. Brad Keselowski
  14. Ryan Newman
  15. Martin Truex Jr.
  16. Josh Wise
  17. Paul Menard
  18. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  19. Jimmie Johnson
  20. Kevin Harvick
  21. Kyle Busch
  22. Denny Hamlin
  23. Jamie McMurray
  24. Clint Bowyer
  25. Casey Mears
  26. David Gilliland
  27. David Stremme
  28. Terry Labonte
  29. Jeff Burton
  30. Joey Logano
  31. Regan Smith
  32. David Ragan
  33. Kurt Busch
  34. David Reutimann
  35. Michael McDowell
  36. Bill Elliott
  37. Joe Nemechek
  38. Dave Blaney
  39. Robert Richardson Jr.
  40. Tony Raines
  41. Landon Cassill
  42. David Reutimann
  43. Bobby Labonte

For all news and information regarding the 2012 Sprint Cup Series, please visit NASCAR Ranting & Raving or check out SB Nation's dedicated NASCAR hub.