clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR At Talladega 2012: Brad Keselowski Comes From Behind To Win

Brad Keselowski became the first Dodge driver since 1976 to win at Talladega as he made a late pass and pulled away from Kyle Busch to capture his second win of the 2012 season.

Matt Kenseth led most of the way during the latter part of the race but finishes third ahead of Kasey Kahne and point leader Greg Biffle. Clint Bowyer finished sixth and was followed by David Ragan, Trevor Bayne, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Jeff Burton in the top 10.

The race was plagued with incidents over the last 20 laps. The last caution came on a restart that took out several contenders including Tony Stewart and Kevin Harvick. An earlier wreck ended the day for Carl Edwards Martin Truex Jr. and pole sitter Jeff Gordon.

Read more about the NASCAR Nationwide Series at Talladega at the SB Nation NASCAR hub page, and also follow updates at our StoryStream here.