clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR At Daytona 2012: Tony Stewart Wins Coke Zero 400

Tony Stewart took the lead late and was able to hold off the charging duo of Greg Biffle and Matt Kenseth the Coke Zero 400. It was Stewart's fourth win in the last eight July races at Daytona and was the third win this season.

Jeff Burton finished second and was followed by Kenseth, Joey Logano and Ryan Newman. Carl Edwards rallied to his best finish in sometime coming in sixth. Kenseth led a race high 89 laps but had to settle for a third-place finish.

Here is a look at the full results from the 2012 Coke Zero 400 at Daytona:

1. Tony Stewart
2. Jeff Burton
3. Matt Kenseth
4. Joey Logano
5. Ryan Newman
6. Carl Edwards
7. Kasey Kahne
8. Brad Keselowski
9. Michael Waltrip
10. Bobby Labonte
11. David Reutimann
12. Jeff Gordon
13. Jamie McMurray
14. Paul Menard
15. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
16. Travis Kvapil
17. Martin Truex Jr.
18. Casey Mears
19. Aric Almirola
20. Terry Labonte
21. Greg Biffle
22. Dave Blaney
23. Kevin Harvick
24. Kyle Busch
25. Denny Hamlin
26. David Ragan
27. Trevor Bayne
28. Juan Pablo Montoya
29. Clint Bowyer
30. Marcos Ambrose
31. David Gilliland
32. Landon Cassill
33. Sam Hornish Jr. (subbed for suspended AJ Allmendinger)
34. Regan Smith
35. Kurt Busch
36. Jimmie Johnson
37. Bill Elliott
38. Josh Wise
39. David Stremme
40. JJ Yeley
41. Joe Nemechek
42. Stephen Leicht
43. Michael McDowell

For all the latest NASCAR news and notes, head over to SB Nation's NASCAR hub.