clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

s London Olympics 2012: How To Watch On TV, Live Stream

After years of planning a master proposal and several more of actually building and creating the overall program. London's time as host for the world is coming to a close only two weeks after it started. The 2012 Summer Olympics in London are almost in the books with just a few more events playing out on Sunday before the Closing Ceremonies happen to bring the global community back together for giant celebration.

The good news is that you'll be able to join with everyone as it happens. Instead of a tape delay to witness to spectacle in proper TV time, NBC is going to run the event as it happens. So while a mid-afternoon Closing Ceremonies will lack the punch of an event happening at night both on screen and at home, it will at least feel "in the moment."

You can catch the ceremonies on NBC at 4pm ET/3pm CT. They will begin at 9pm local time in London. Live streams can also be found at NBC's Olympic live feed.

For the latest on the 2012 Olympics, check out SB Nation's dedicated Olympics hub.