clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Pro Bowl Rosters: AFC Team Includes Derrick Johnson, Tamba Hali

The Kansas City Chiefs had an unfortunate season marked by team drama, the firing of head coach Todd Haley, several significant season-ending injuries and a locker room fight. However, that doesn’t mean that certain players didn’t enjoy incredibly successful years, and two of those are celebrated with the recent AFC Pro Bowl roster announcement.

Tamba Hali and Derrick Johnson will both represent the Chiefs in February’s Pro Bowl. Hali is among the NFL leader in sacks with 12, while Johnson already won one AFC Defensive Player of the Week award with his ability to make tackles from sideline to sideline and play the run as well as the pass.

Here’s the complete Pro Bowl Roster:

QB: *Tom Brady (7), Ben Roethlisberger (2), Philip Rivers (4)
RB: *Ray Rice (2), Maurice Jones-Drew (3), Arian Foster (2)
WR: *Wes Welker (4), *Mike Wallace (1), A.J. Green (1), Brandon Marshall (3)
TE: *Rob Gronkowski (1), Antonio Gates (8)
OT: *Joe Thomas (5), *Jake Long (4), D’Brickashaw Ferguson (3)
OG: *Logan Mankins (4), *Brian Waters (6), Marshal Yanda (1)
C: *Maurkice Pouncey (2), Nick Mangold (4)
FB: *Vonta Leach (2)

DE: *Dwight Freeney (7), *Andre Carter (1), Elvis Dumervil (2)
DT: *Haloti Ngata (3), *Vince Wilfork (4), Richard Seymour (7)
OLB: *Terrell Suggs (5), *Von Miller (1), Tamba Hali (1)
ILB: *Ray Lewis (12), Derrick Johnson (1)
CB: *Darrelle Revis (4), *Champ Bailey (11), Johnathan Joseph
FS: *Ed Reed (8), Eric Weddle (1)
SS: *Troy Polamalu (7)

Special Teams
P: Shane Lechler (7)
PK: Sebastian Janikowski (1)
KR: Antonio Brown (1)
Special Teamer: Matthew Slater (1)

Note: * indicates starter, number of Pro Bowl appearances appears in parenthesis