clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 NFL Draft Order Officially Set After Chiefs, Dolphins Win Coin Flips

The Miami Dolphins and Carolina Panthers were locked in a battle for the No. 8 and 9 picks in the upcoming NFL Draft. The same could be said for the Kansas City Chiefs and Seattle Seahawks for the No. 11 and 12 picks. Now everything has finally been settled with the official coin flip of the NFL early this morning (6am local time).

The Chiefs and Dolphins walk away the victors and now hold a higher slot over the others in their hopes to land impact players in the upcoming draft. You can find the official draft order below:

The official NFL Draft Order:
1. Indianapolis Colts
2. St. Louis Rams
3. Minnesota Vikings
4. Cleveland Browns
5. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
6. Washington Redskins
7. Jacksonville Jaguars
8. Miami Dolphins
9. Carolina Panthers
10. Buffalo Bills
11. Kansas City Chiefs
12. Seattle Seahawks
13. Arizona Cardinals
14. Dallas Cowboys
15. Philadelphia Eagles
16. New York Jets
17. Cincinnati Bengals (via Oakland Raiders)
18. San Diego Chargers
19. Chicago Bears
20. Tennessee Titans
21. Cincinnati Bengals
22. Cleveland Browns (via Atlanta Falcons)
23. Detroit Lions
24. Pittsburgh Steelers
25. Denver Broncos
26. Houston Texans
27. New England Patriots (via New Orleans Saints)
28. Green Bay Packers
29. Baltimore Ravens
30. San Francisco 49ers
31. New England Patriots
32. New York Giants