clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Football Hall Of Fame 2012: Time, TV Schedule And More

The Pro Football Hall of Fame will induct their 2012 class on Saturday evening. The class consists of six former greats, including former Kansas City Chiefs great Willie Roaf. The other five members are Jack Butler, Dermontti Dawson, Chris Doleman, Curtis Martin and Cortez Kennedy.

Following the induction of Roaf's class, the Pro Football Hall of Fame will consist of 273 players, coaches, broadcasters and other personnel. Roaf's induction into the Hall is something that his former Chiefs head coach isn't surprised about at all.

"One of the most impressive attributes about Willie was his ability to compete against the best. The better the player he faced, the more dominating he became. To me, he's the finest offensive lineman to ever play the game. He was truly a "shut-down" tackle." - former Chiefs Head Coach Dick Vermeil

The induction ceremony will begin at 7 p.m. EST / 6 p.m. locally in Kansas City. There will also be fan festivities and autograph sessions throughout the weekend for those in attendance. ESPN and NFL Network will have live coverage of the induction ceremony.

Read more on the Chiefs at Arrowhead Pride and SB Nation Kansas City. Head over toSB Nation's NFL hub for even more NFL news. Be sure to subscribe to our Youtube Channel for video commentary.