clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Royals Agree To Terms With 12 Players On One-Year Deals For 2012

The Kansas City Royals have come to and agreements with 12 players for one-year major league contracts:

Right-handed pitchers Nate Adcock, Kelvin Herrera, Jeremy Jeffress, Sean O'Sullivan and Blake Wood; left-handed pitchers Everett Teaford and Ryan Verdugo; catcher Manuel Pina; first baseman Clint Robinson; and outfielders Jarrod Dyson, David Lough and Derrick Robinson.

The terms of these players contracts were not disclosed, which is Royals policy.

With these signings the Royals now have 12 players from their 40-man roster who still remaining unsigned. Those unsigned players are right-handed pitchers Louis Coleman, Greg Holland, Vin Mazzaro and Luis Mendoza; left-handed pitchers Tim Collins and Danny Duffy; catcher Salvador Perez; infielders Alcides Escobar, Johnny Giavotella, Eric Hosmer and Mike Moustakas; and outfielder Lorenzo Cain.

For more on the Kansas City Royals be sure to check out Royals Review. For more news and analysis on Major League Baseball head on over to SB Nation's MLB page Baseball Nation.