clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Walter Camp Award 2012: Arthur Brown Leads K-State Trio On Watch List

The 2012 Walter Camp Award Watch List has been announced this Monday morning, and Kansas State has three players, tied for the lead with Oklahoma and USC for the school with the most players announced. The Award is given every year to the best player in college football -- Andrew Luck won the award last year -- and it will be announced on ESPN on December 6th.

Linebacker Arthur Brown, defensive back Nigel Malone and WR/KR Tyler Lockett were all announced as members of the list. Interestingly enough, Collin Klein, who has been mentioned as a dark horse for the Heisman Trophy, was not a part of the three members announced. Missouri's James Franklin was also announced as one of the 37 finalists.

"We are proud to continue the great work of Walter Camp and recognize the best college football players in the nation," Foundation president John Marks said. "This watch list is a great start to what is shaping up to be another exciting year of college football."

You can find the complete watch list here.