clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kansas State Basketball Releases 2012-13 Non-Conference Schedule

The Kansas State Wildcats are hoping for a big season in 2012-13. They have released their non-conference schedule for the upcoming season.

Presswire

The Kansas St. Wildcats would like nothing better than to improve upon their performance in the 2011-12 season, when they earned a trip to the NCAA Tournament. They're looking forward to the upcoming 2012-13 basketball season and have released their non-conference schedule on Tuesday.

Curtis Kitchen posted the non-conference schedule, which begins on Tuesday, Oct. 30 with an exhibition game against Washburn. Their first regular-season non-conference game will be on Friday, Nov. 9 against North Dakota.

Here is the complete 2012-13 non-conference schedule for the Wildcats:

Tuesday, Oct. 30 at WASHBURN (Exh.)
Sunday, Nov. 4 at EMPORIA STATE (Exh.)
Friday, Nov. 9 at NORTH DAKOTA

NIT Season Tip-Off Manhattan Regional Opening Rounds:
Monday, Nov. 12 vs. TBA
Tuesday, Nov. 13 vs. TBA
Sunday, Nov. 18 at NORTH FLORIDA

NIT Season Tip-Off (Madison Square Garden, New York, N.Y.):
Wednesday, Nov. 21 vs. TBA
Friday, Nov. 23 vs. TBA

Sunday, Dec. 2 vs. SOUTH CAROLINA UPSTATE
Saturday, Dec. 8 at George Washington

State Farm Battle in Seattle (KeyArena, Seattle, Wash.):
Saturday, Dec. 15 vs. Gonzaga
Tuesday, Dec. 18 at TEXAS SOUTHERN

Hy-Vee Wildcat Classic (Sprint Center, Kansas City, Mo.):
Saturday, Dec. 22 vs. Florida
Saturday, Dec. 29 at UMKC
Monday, Dec. 31 at SOUTH DAKOTA

The complete Big 12 conference schedule will be released at a later date.

For all news and information regarding the Kansas State Wildcats, please visit Bring on the Cats. For lots more on college hoops, stop by SB Nation's dedicated NCAA basketball blog.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube