clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2012-13 College Football Bowl Schedule Released, BCS National Championship Set For January 7

While it feels a bit early to think about bowl games for the upcoming 2012-13 college football season, it's important to remember that the kickoff to another year is actually only a few weeks away. Thus the announcement has been made for all 35 bowl games complete with the national championship game by the FBA. This year's title is set for January 7th in Miami and it should be an interesting year after the shuffle of conferences by many teams.

Here's the complete bowl schedule courtesy of the Football Bowl Association:

Sat., Dec. 15 1 p.m. ET Gildan New Mexico Bowl Albuquerque, N.M. ESPN
Sat., Dec. 15 4:30 p.m. ET Famous Idaho Potato Bowl Boise, Idaho ESPN
Thu., Dec. 20 8 p.m. ET San Diego Co. Credit Union Poinsettia Bowl San Diego, Calif. ESPN
Fri., Dec. 21 7:30 p.m. ET Beef 'O'Brady's Bowl St. Petersburg St. Petersburg, Fla. ESPN
Sat., Dec. 22 12 p.m. ET R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl New Orleans, La. ESPN
Sat., Dec. 22 3:30 p.m. ET MAACO Bowl Las Vegas Las Vegas, Nev. ESPN
Mon., Dec. 24 8 p.m. ET Sheraton Hawaii Bowl Honolulu, Hawaii ESPN
Wed., Dec. 26 7:30 p.m. ET Little Caesars Pizza Bowl Detroit, Mich. ESPN
Thu., Dec. 27 3 p.m. ET Military Bowl presented by Northrop Grumman Washington, D.C. ESPN
Thu., Dec. 27 6:30 p.m. ET Belk Bowl Charlotte, N.C. ESPN
Thu., Dec. 27 9:45 p.m. ET Bridgepoint Education Holiday Bowl San Diego, Calif. ESPN
Fri., Dec. 28 2 p.m. ET AdvoCare V100 Independence Bowl Shreveport, La. ESPN2
Fri., Dec. 28 5:30 p.m. ET Russell Athletic Bowl Orlando, Fla. ESPN
Fri., Dec. 28 9 p.m. ET Meineke Car Care Bowl of Texas Houston, Texas ESPN
Sat., Dec. 29 11:45 a.m. ET Bell Helicopter Armed Forces Bowl Fort Worth, Texas ESPN
Sat., Dec. 29 3:15 p.m. ET Kraft Fight Hunger Bowl San Francisco, Calif. TBA
Sat., Dec. 29 3:15 p.m. ET New Era Pinstripe Bowl New York, N.Y. TBA
Sat., Dec. 29 6:45 p.m. ET Valero Alamo Bowl San Antonio, Texas ESPN
Sat., Dec. 29 10:15 p.m. ET Valley of the Sun Bowl Tempe, Ariz. ESPN
Mon., Dec. 31 12 p.m. ET Franklin American Mortgage Music City Bowl Nashville, Tenn. ESPN
Mon., Dec. 31 2 p.m. ET Hyundai Sun Bowl El Paso, Texas CBS
Mon., Dec. 31 3:30 p.m. ET AutoZone Liberty Bowl Memphis, Tenn. ESPN
Mon., Dec. 31 7:30 p.m. ET Chick-fil-A Bowl Atlanta, Ga. ESPN
Tue., Jan. 1 12 p.m. ET TicketCity Bowl Dallas, Texas ESPNU
Tue., Jan. 1 12 p.m. ET TaxSlayer.com Gator Bowl Jacksonville, Fla. ESPN2
Tue., Jan. 1 1 p.m. ET Capital One Bowl Orlando, Fla. TBA
Tue., Jan. 1 1 p.m. ET Outback Bowl Tampa, Fla. TBA
Tue., Jan. 1 5 p.m. ET Rose Bowl Game presented by VIZIO Pasadena, Calif. ESPN
Tue., Jan. 1 8:30 p.m. ET Discover Orange Bowl Miami Gardens, Fla. ESPN
Wed., Jan. 2 8:30 p.m. ET Allstate Sugar Bowl New Orleans, La. ESPN
Thu., Jan. 3 8:30 p.m. ET Tostitos Fiesta Bowl Glendale, Ariz. ESPN
Fri., Jan. 4 8 p.m. ET AT&T Cotton Bowl Arlington, Texas FOX
Sat., Jan. 5 1 p.m. ET BBVA Compass Bowl Birmingham, Ala. ESPN
Sun., Jan. 6 9 p.m. ET GoDaddy.com Bowl Mobile, Ala. ESPN
Mon., Jan. 7 8:30 p.m. ET Discover BCS National Championship Game Miami Gardens, Fla. ESPN