clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Biletnikoff Award Watch List 2012: TJ Moe Ranks Alongside Top Wide Receivers

The Biletnikoff Award is given out annually to the best wide receiver in college football. Justin Blackmon won the Award in 2010 and 2011. Before that winners included Golden Tate, Michael Crabtree, Larry Fitzgerald and Calvin Johnson. This year's watch list was just announced and Missouri's TJ Moe hopes to place his name alongside the list of some of the greatest wide receivers to ever play the game of college football.

Of course, Moe has a lot of company on that list. Robert Woods of USC, Terrance Woods of Baylor, Tavarres King of Georgia and Mike Davis of Texas are also on the list. Woods is the odds-on favorite, but it's a great honor to just be included.

From the release, "The name Biletnikoff is synonymous with the term receiver. Fred Biletnikoff, a member of the pro and college football halls of fame, was an All-Pro receiver with the Oakland Raiders and an All-America receiver at Florida State University. He caught 589 passes for 8,974 yards and 76 touchdowns in his 14-year Raiders career from 1965 through 1978. Fred was the Most Valuable Player of Super Bowl XI."