clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 MLS All-Star Game: Roster Finalized For Match Against Chelsea

The MLS First XI was announced last week with three Sporting Kansas City players named the starting squad which will face Chelesa on July 25 at PPL Park in Philadelphia. The final seven spots were awarded by team manager Ben Olsen, and league commissioner Don Garber.

Five spots were chosen by Olsen and he selected Osvaldo Alonso, Kyle Beckerman, Dan Kennedy, Chris Pontius and Eddie Johnson; Garber then added Ramiro Corrales and Carlos Valdes.

Here is the complete MLS All-Star roster:

Goalkeeper: Dan Kennedy (Chivas USA), Jimmy Nielsen (Sporting Kansas City).

Defenders: Steven Beitashour (San Jose Earthquakes), Aurelien Collin (Sporting Kansas City), Ramiro Corrales (San Jose Earthquakes), Jay DeMerit (Vancouver Whitecaps), Heath Pearce (New York Red Bulls), Carlos Valdes (Philadelphia Union).

Midfielders: Osvaldo Alonso (Seattle Sounders), Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), David Beckham (LA Galaxy), Dwayne De Rosario (D.C. United), Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City).

Forwards: Thierry Henry (New York Red Bulls), Eddie Johnson (Seattle Sounders), Chris Pontius (D.C. United), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes).

For more on Sporting KC, check out The Daily Wiz and the discussion there with great soccer fans. For more on the MLS All-Star Game check out SB Nation's Soccer Hub